Open Government Directive: Senior Accountable Officials (SAOs)

In accordance with the Open Government Directive, the following Federal Agencies have delegated a high-level senior official to be accountable for the quality and objectivity of Federal spending information.  These senior leaders will ensure that the information conforms to OMB guidance on information quality and adequate systems and processes are in place within the agencies to promote such conformity.

CFO Act Agencies

Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Jon Holladay, Acting Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Department of Commerce (DOC)
Scott Quehl, Assistant Secretary for Administration /CFO

Department of Defense (DOD)
Michael J. McCord, Principal Deputy,  Under Secretary of Defense

Department of Education (Education)
Danny Harris, Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Department of Energy (DOE)
Steve Isakowitz, CFO

Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
Richard J. Turman, Acting Assistant Secretary for Financial Resources

Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
Peggy Sherry, Acting CFO

Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Estelle Richman, Chief Operating Officer (COO)

Department of the Interior (DOI)
Rhea Suh, Assistant Secretary for Policy, Management and Budget/CFO

Department of Labor (DOL)
Dan Lacey, Acting Deputy CFO

Department of Justice (DOJ)
Michael Allen, Deputy Assistant Attorney General for Policy, Management, and Planning

Department of State (State)
James Millette, Deputy Assistant Secretary

Department of Transportation (DOT)
Chris Bertram, Assistant Secretary for Budget and Programs/CFO

Department of the Treasury (Treasury)
Dan Tangherlini, Assistant Secretary for Management and Chief Financial Officer

Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)
Todd Grams, CFO

Agency for International Development (USAID)
David Ostermeyer, CFO

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Barbara Bennett, CFO

General Services Administration (GSA)
Alison Doone, CFO

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
Elizabeth (Beth) Robinson, CFO

National Science Foundation (NSF)
José L. Muñoz, Ph.D, Acting Director, Office of CyberInfrastructure (OCI)

Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)
Darren B. Ash, Deputy Director for Corporate Management

Office of Personnel Management (OPM)
Rochelle Bayard, CIO

Small Business Administration (SBA)
Jon Carver, CFO

Social Security Administration (SSA)
Ron Raborg, Deputy Commissioner for Quality Performance

Non-CFO Act Agencies

Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
Daniel Werfel, Controller

Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP)
Kei Koizumi, Assistant Director for Federal R&D

Office of National Drug Control Policy (ONDCP)
Terry Zobeck, Deputy Associate Director, Research and Data Analysis

Office of the United States Trade Representative
Fred Ames, Assistant United States Trade Representative for Administration

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
Anton Porter, Deputy Chief Information Officer  

National Archives and Records Administration (NARA)
Richard Judson, Acting Assistant Archivist for Administration

Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)
Jacqueline Strasser, Deputy Chief of Staff and Acting VP/CFO

Merit Systems Protection Board
Charlie Roche, Director of Financial and Management Services

Corporation for National and Community Service (CNCS)
Bill Anderson, Acting CFO

Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (OSHRC)
Richard C. Loeb, Director of Administration/CFO

Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC)
Kenneth A. Johnson, Acting CFO

National Labor Relations Board (NRLB)
Gloria Joseph, Director of Administration

Federal Maritime Commission
Anthony Haywood, Assistant Managing Director/CIO

Peace Corps
Thomas Bellamy, Acting CFO

Export Import Bank of the United States
Wayne Nappari, Chief Technology Officer

Federal Election Commission (FEC)
Mary G. Sprague, CFO

National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB)
Steven Goldberg, CFO

U.S. International Trade Commission
Stephen McLaughlin, Director of Administration

Pension Benefit Guarantee Corporation (PBGC):
Edgar Bennett,  Director,  Budget and Organizational Performance Department