National Medals of Science, Technology and Innovation 2

President Barack Obama talks with, from left, Marcian E. Hoff Jr., Federico Faggin, and Stanley Mazor, the creators of the world's first microprocessor at Intel Corporation, during the National Medal of Technology and Innovation awards ceremony in the East Room of the White House, Nov. 17, 2010. (Official White House Photo by Pete Souza)