Reentry Group Photo

Attorney General Eric Holder (center) convened the inaugural meeting of the Cabinet-level “Reentry Council” to identify and to advance effective public safety and prisoner reentry strategies. (left to right: Arne Duncan, Secretary of Education; Jacqueline Berrien, Chair, U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission; Eric Shinseki, Secretary of Veterans Affairs; Shaun Donovan, Secretary of Housing and Urban Development; Eric Holder, U.S. Attorney General; Kathleen Sebelius, Secretary of Health and Human Services; Hilda Solis, Secretary of Labor; R. Gil Kerlikowske, Director of the Office of National Drug Control Policy; Kimberly Thorsen, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Department of Interior.) Photo credit: U.S. Department of Justice.