Citizens Medal Ceremony

President Obama honors the 13 winners of the 2010 Citizens Medal, the nation’s second-highest civilian honor, during a ceremony in the East Room of the White House, Aug. 4, 2010. Recipients are, from left; Roberta Diaz Brinton, Los Angeles, CA., Daisy M. Brooks, Chicago, IL., Betty Kwan Chinn, Eureka, CA., Cynthia M. Church, Wilmington, DE., Susan Retik Ger, Needham, MA., Mary K. Hoodhood, Grand Rapids, MI., Kimberly McGuiness, Cave Spring, GA., Jorge Muñoz, New York City, NY., Lisa Nigro, Chicago, IL., MaryAnn Phillips, Star Valley Ranch, WY., Elizabeth Cushman Titus Putnam, Shaftsbury, VT., Myrtle Faye Rumph, Inglewood, CA., George J. Weiss, Jr., Marine, MN.