This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate

William R. Brownfield, of Texas, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Career Minister, to be an Assistant Secretary of State (International Narcotics and Law Enforcement Affairs), vice David T. Johnson, resigned.
Eugene Louis Dodaro, of Virginia, to be Comptroller General of the United States for a term of fifteen years, vice David M. Walker, resigned.
Matthew Maxwell Taylor Kennedy, of California, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the Overseas Private Investment Corporation for a term expiring December 17, 2012, vice Samuel E. Ebbesen, term expired.
Kurt Walter Tong, of Maryland, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Counselor, for the rank of Ambassador during his tenure of service as United States Senior Official for the Asia-Pacific Economic Corporation (APEC) Forum.