This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Nominations Sent to the Senate, 3/4/11

Eric S. Edelman, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the United States Institute of Peace for a term of four years, vice Chester A. Crocker, term expired.

Daniel L. Glaser, of the District of Columbia, to be Assistant Secretary for Terrorist Financing, Department of the Treasury, vice David S. Cohen.

Jon D. Leibowitz, of Maryland, to be a Federal Trade Commissioner for a term of seven years from September 26, 2010. (Reappointment)

Robert Patterson, of New York, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to Turkmenistan.

Paul Piquado, of the District of Columbia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce, vice David M. Spooner, resigned.