This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Joyce A. Barr, of Washington, a Career Member of the Senior
Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be an Assistant
Secretary of State (Administration), vice Rajkumar Chellaraj,
Charles Thomas Massarone, of Kentucky, to be a Commissioner of
the United States Parole Commission for a term of six years, vice
Edward F. Reilly, Jr., resigned.
Anne W. Patterson, of Virginia, a Career Member of the Senior
Foreign Service, Personal Rank of Career Ambassador, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Arab Republic of Egypt.
Claude M. Steele, of New York, to be a Member of the National
Science Board, National Science Foundation, for a term expiring May
10, 2014, vice Elizabeth Hoffman, term expired.