This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


William Joseph Baer, of Maryland, to be an Assistant Attorney General, vice Christine Anne Varney.

Marcilynn A. Burke, of North Carolina, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Interior, vice Wilma A. Lewis, resigned.

Joseph G. Jordan, of Massachusetts, to be Administrator for Federal Procurement Policy, vice Daniel I. Gordon.

John Robert Norris, of Iowa, to be a Member of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission for the term expiring June 30, 2017.  (Reappointment)

Jeremiah O'Hear Norton, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation for the remainder of the term expiring July 15, 2013, vice Sheila C. Bair, resigned.

Heidi Shyu, of California, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Army, vice Malcolm Ross O'Neill, resigned.