This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Statement by the Press Secretary

We are pleased that Members of Congress from both parties have come together to confirm Jay Powell and Jeremy Stein as members of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System.  Today's broad bipartisan vote in the Senate reflects their deep knowledge of economic and monetary policy, as well as their distinguished backgrounds and unique experience.  At this important time for our economy we are grateful that Mr. Powell and Dr. Stein will  serve the American people in these critical positions.