This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


Nicholas Christopher Geale, of Virginia, to be a Member of the National Mediation Board for a term expiring July 1, 2013, vice Elizabeth Dougherty, resigned.

Byron Todd Jones, of Minnesota, to be Director, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives. (New Position)

Marietta S. Robinson, of Michigan, to be a Commissioner of the Consumer Product Safety Commission for a term of seven years from October 27, 2010, vice Thomas Hill Moore, term expired.