This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


William S. Jasien, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Federal Retirement Thrift Investment Board for a term expiring October 11, 2015, vice Terrence A. Duffy, term expired.

Nanci E. Langley, of Hawaii, to be a Commissioner of the Postal Regulatory Commission for a term expiring November 22, 2018. (Reappointment)

Brent Franklin Nelsen, of South Carolina, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the Corporation for Public Broadcasting for a term expiring January 31, 2016, vice Gay Hart Gaines, term expired.

Howard A. Shelanski, of Pennsylvania, to be Administrator of the Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs, Office of Management and Budget, vice Cass R. Sunstein, resigned.