This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


Anthony Renard Foxx, of North Carolina, to be Secretary of Transportation, vice Ray LaHood.

Michael Froman, of New York, to be United States Trade Representative, with the rank of Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, vice Ronald Kirk, resigned.

Melvin L. Watt, of North Carolina, to be Director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency for a term of five years.  (New Position)