This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Statement by the Press Secretary on S. 130, S. 157, S. 256, S. 304 and S. 459

On Wednesday, September 18, 2013, the President signed into law:

S. 130, the "Powell Shooting Range Land Conveyance Act," which directs the Secretary of the Interior to convey, without consideration, a certain parcel of Federal land to the Powell Recreation District in Wyoming;

S. 157, the "Denali National Park Improvement Act," which authorizes the Secretary of the Interior to issue permits for microhydro electric projects in the Kantishna Hills area of the Denali National Park and Preserve in Alaska; authorizes the exchange of Federal lands within the Park with land owned by Doyon Tourism, Inc.; authorizes the Secretary to issue permits to construct a natural gas pipeline in the Park; and designates the Talkeetna Ranger Station as the Walter Harper Talkeetna Ranger Station;

S. 256, which conveys to the Government of the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands the submerged lands surrounding the islands extending three geographical miles outward from the coastline and delays certain scheduled minimum wage increases;

S. 304, the "Natchez Trace Parkway Land Conveyance Act of 2013," which directs the Secretary of the Interior to convey, without consideration, approximately 67 acres of Federal land to the State of Mississippi; and

S. 459, the "Minuteman Missile National Historic Site Boundary Modification Act," which modifies the boundary of the Minuteman Missile National Historic Site in South Dakota.