This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


Paige Eve Alexander, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development, vice Mara E. Rudman.

Max Sieben Baucus, of Montana, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the People's Republic of China.

Sharon Y. Bowen, of New York, to be a Commissioner of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission for a term expiring April 13, 2018, vice Bartholomew Chilton, resigned.

John Charles Cruden, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Attorney General, vice Ignacia S. Moreno, resigned.

Janet Garvin McCabe, of the District of Columbia, to be an Assistant Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency, vice Regina McCarthy, resigned.

J. Mark McWatters, of Texas, to be a Member of the National Credit Union Administration Board for a term expiring August 2, 2019, vice Michael E. Fryzel, term expired.

Leon Rodriguez, of Maryland, to be Director of United States Citizenship and Immigration Services, Department of Homeland Security, vice Alejandro N. Mayorkas, resigned.

Eric Rosenbach, of Pennsylvania, to be an Assistant Secretary of Defense, vice Paul N. Stockton, resigned.

David B. Shear, of New York, to be an Assistant Secretary of Defense, vice Mark William Lippert, resigned.

Darci L. Vetter, of Nebraska, to be Chief Agricultural Negotiator, Office of the United States Trade Representative, with the rank of Ambassador, vice Islam A. Siddiqui.