This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


Christopher A. Hart, of Colorado, to be Chairman of the National Transportation Safety Board for a term of two years, vice Deborah A.P. Hersman, resigned.

John W. Leslie, Jr., of Connecticut, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the African Development Foundation for a term expiring September 22, 2019.  (Reappointment)