This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


Andrew LaMont Eanes, of Kansas, to be Deputy Commissioner of Social Security for the term expiring January 19, 2019, vice Carolyn W. Colvin, term expired.

Mileydi Guilarte, of the District of Columbia, to be United States Alternate Executive Director of the Inter-American Development Bank, vice Jan E. Boyer, resigned.

Suzette M. Kimball, of West Virginia, to be Director of the United States Geological Survey, vice Marcia K. McNutt, resigned.

Marcia Denise Occomy, of the District of Columbia, to be United States Director of the African Development Bank for a term of five years, vice Walter Crawford Jones, resigned.