This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


Michael C. McGowan, of Delaware, to be United States Marshal for the District of Delaware for the term of four years, vice Joseph Anthony Papili, resigned.

Eric Steven Miller, of Vermont, to be United States Attorney for the District of Vermont for the term of four years, vice Tristram J. Coffin, resigned.

Edward L. Stanton III, of Tennessee, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Tennessee, vice Samuel H. Mays, Jr., retiring.