This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


Thomas Atkin, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Defense, vice Eric Rosenbach, resigned.

Rebecca F. Dye, of North Carolina, to be a Federal Maritime Commissioner for the term expiring June 30, 2020.  (Reappointment)

Daniel P. Feehan, of the District of Columbia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Defense, vice Frederick Vollrath, resigned.

Peter Michael McKinley, of Virginia, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Federative Republic of Brazil.

Marguerite Salazar, of Colorado, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the National Association of Registered Agents and Brokers for a term of two years.  (New Position)