This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
For Immediate Release

Background on the President's meeting with the President's Economic Recovery Advisory Board


Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release                                                                                                November 2, 2009

Meeting of the President’s Economic Recovery Advisory Board (PERAB) Roosevelt Room

11:10AM EDT


As the economy moves beyond crisis and into recovery, the President’s Economic Recovery Advisory Board (PERAB) will hold a meeting with the President to discuss long-term, innovation based ideas to sustain growth and continue to create jobs of the future in the Roosevelt Room. The meeting will be the second full board meeting of the PERAB and it will be live streamed at from start to finish.

Expected attendees:Members of the PERAB:
• Anna Burger, Chair, Change to Win
• John Doerr, Partner, Kleiner, Perkins, Caufield & Byers
• William H. Donaldson, Former Chairman, SEC
• Roger W. Ferguson, Jr., President & CEO, TIAA-CREF
• Mark T. Gallogly, Founder & Managing Partner, Centerbridge Partners L.P.
• Timothy Geithner, Secretary of the Treasury
• Austan Goolsbee, Staff Director and Chief Economist
• Jeff Immelt, Chairman & CEO, GE
• Monica C. Lozano, Publisher & Chief Executive Officer, La Opinion
• Charles E. Phillips, Jr., President, Oracle Corporation
• Penny Pritzker, Chairman & Founder, Pritzker Realty Group
• Larry Summers, Director of the National Economic Council
• David F. Swensen, Chief Investment Officer, Yale University
• Richard L. Trumka, President, AFL-CIO
• Paul Volcker, Chairman
• Robert Wolf, Chairman & CEO, UBS Group AmericasAdministration Staff:
• David Axelrod, Special Advisor to the President
• Carol Browner, Office of Energy and Climate Change Director
• Rahm Emanuel, Chief of Staff
• Valerie Jarrett, Senior Advisor to the President and Director of Inter-governmental Affairs