This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House

Congressional reception attendees at the White House


Office of the Press Secretary
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                         April 23, 2009

Below is a list of bipartisan members of Congress attending tonight’s reception at the White House:

Rep. Mike Arcuri (D-NY)
Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)
Rep. Robert Brady (D-PA)
Rep. Vern Buchanan (R-FL)
Rep. Joseph Cao (R-LA)
Rep. Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV)
Rep. Michael Capuano (D-MA)
Rep. Lacy Clay (D-MO)
Rep. Steve Cohen (D-TN)
Rep. Jim Cooper (D-TN)
Rep. Kathy Dahlkemper (D-PA)
Rep. Peter Defazio (D-OR)
Rep. Steve Driehaus (D-OH)
Rep. Keith Ellison (D-MN)
Rep. Anna Eshoo (D-CA)
Rep. Jeff Flake (R-AZ)
Rep. Gabby Giffords (D-AZ)
Rep. Debbie Halvorson (D-IL)
Rep. Phil Hare (D-IL)
Rep. Leonard Lance (R-NJ)
Rep. John Lewis (D-GA)
Rep. David Loebsack (D-IA)
Rep. Mary Bono Mack (R-CA)
Rep. Doris Matsui (D-CA)
Rep. Jerry McNerney (D-CA)
Rep. Ed Perlmutter (D-CO)
Rep. Chellie Pingree (D-ME)
Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA)
Rep. Joe Sestak (D-PA)
Rep. Brad Sherman (D-CA)
Rep. Christopher Smith (R-NJ)
Rep. Bart Stupak (D-MI)
Rep. Betty Sutton (D-OH)
Rep. John Tierney (D-MA)
Rep. Peter Visclosky (D-IN)
Rep. Tim Walz (D-MN)
Rep. John Yarmuth (D-KY)