This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate, 11/10/2009

Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release                                                                            November 10, 2009

Rajiv J. Shah, of Washington, to be Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development, vice Henrietta Holsman Fore, resigned.

Cynthia L. Attwood, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission for a term expiring April 27, 2013, vice W. Scott Railton, term expired.

Sandford Blitz, of Maine, to be Federal Cochairperson of the Northern Border Regional Commission. (New Position).

Erin C. Conaton, of the District of Columbia, to be Under Secretary of the Air Force, vice Ronald M. Sega, resigned.

Douglas A. Criscitello, of Virginia, to be Chief Financial Officer, Department of Housing and Urban Development, vice John W. Cox, resigned.

Anthony R. Coscia, of New Jersey, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors for a term of five years. (New Position).

Albert DiClemente, of Delaware, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors for the remainder of the term expiring July 26, 2011, vice R. Hunter Biden.