This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate, 11/16/09

Walter Crawford Jones, of Maryland, to be United States Director of the African Development Bank for a term of five years, vice Mimi Alemayehou.

Ian Hoddy Solomon, of Maryland, to be United States Executive Director of the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development for a term of two years, vice Eli Whitney Debevoise II, term expired.

Leocadia Irine Zak, of the District of Columbia, to be Director of the Trade and Development Agency, vice Larry Woodrow Walther, resigned.