This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Search form

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate, 6/14/10

Anne M. Harrington, of Virginia, to be Deputy Administrator for Defense Nuclear Nonproliferation, National Nuclear Security Administration, vice William H. Tobey, resigned.

Earl F. Weener, of Oregon, to be a Member of the National Transportation Safety Board for a term expiring December 31, 2015. (Reappointment)

Laurence D. Wohlers, of Washington, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Central African Republic.