Faith-based and Neighborhood Partnerships

Inaugural Advisory Council

The inaugural Advisory Council published its report of recommendations to the President in 2010. Chapters of the report are devoted to each of the following six subject areas.

Inaugural Council Members

Council Chair: Melissa Rogers
Director, Center for Religion and Public Affairs of the Wake Forest University Divinity School

Diane Baillargeon
President and CEO, Seedco

Anju Bhargava
President, Asian Indian Women in America; Principal Director, Global Synergy Associates

Bishop Charles E. Blake
Presiding Bishop, Church of God in Christ

Noel Castellanos
CEO, Christian Community Development Association

Dr. Arturo Chávez
President and CEO, Mexican American Catholic College

Rev. Peg Chemberlin
President-Elect, National Council of Churches; Executive Director, Minnesota Council of Churches

Fred Davie
Senior Director, The Arcus Foundation

Nathan J. Diament
Director of Public Policy, Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations of America

Dr. Joel C. Hunter
Senior Pastor, Northland, A Church Distributed

Harry Knox
Director, Religion and Faith Program, Human Rights Campaign Foundation

Bishop Vashti Murphy McKenzie
Bishop of the Thirteenth Episcopal District, African Methodist Episcopal Church

Dalia Mogahed
Senior Analyst and Executive Director, The Center for Muslim Studies, Gallup

Rev. Otis Moss, Jr.
Pastor Emeritus, Oliviet Institutional Baptist Church

Dr. Frank Page
Pastor, Taylors First Baptist Church; President Emeritus, Southern Baptist Convention

Eboo Patel
Founder and Executive Director, Interfaith Youth Core

Anthony R. Picarello, Jr.
General Counsel, United States Conference of Catholic Bishops

Nancy Ratzan
President, National Council of Jewish Women

Rabbi David Saperstein
Director and Counsel, Religious Action Center of Reform Judaism

Reverend William J. Shaw
President, National Baptist Convention, USA, Inc.

Rev. Larry J. Snyder
President and CEO, Catholic Charities USA

Richard E. Stearns
President, World Vision United States

Judith Vredenburgh
President and CEO, Big Brothers Big Sisters of America