OSTP Leadership & Staff


John P. Holdren
Director's Office
Chief of Staff Cristin Dorgelo
Deputy Chief of Staff and Assistant Director Ted Wackler
Senior Advisor to the Director Jeff Smith
General Counsel Rachael Leonard
Deputy General Counsel and Senior Policy Advisor for Oceans and the Environment Jennifer Lee
Assistant Director, Federal Research and Development Kei Koizumi
Assistant Director, Legislative Affairs Donna Pignatelli
Communications Director and Senior Policy Analyst Kristin Lee
Senior Communications Advisor Chris Vaccaro
Senior Policy Advisor, Public Engagement Fae Jencks
Policy Advisor to the Chief of Staff Erin Szulman
Executive Assistant Billie McGrane


Office of the Chief Technology Officer
U.S. Chief Technology Officer Megan Smith
Deputy Chief Technology Officer Ed Felten
Deputy Chief Technology Officer Alexander Macgillivray
Deputy Chief Technology Officer for Data Policy and Chief Data Scientist DJ Patil
Deputy Chief Technology Officer Cori Zarek
Senior Policy Advisor Evan Cooke
Senior Policy Advisor Renee Gregory
Senior Policy Advisor Natalie Harris
Senior Policy Advisor Dan Hammer
Senior Policy Advisor Lynn Overmann
Senior Policy Advisor Jason Schultz
Senior Policy Advisor, Digital Government Emily Tavoulareas
Senior Policy Advisor Aden Van Noppen
Senior Policy Advisor Laura Weidman-Powers
Senior Policy Advisor, Innovation and IP Nancy Weiss
Senior Policy Advisor, Health and Health IT Claudia Williams
Policy Advisor Read Holman
Policy Advisor Kristen Honey
Policy Advisor Kelly Jin
Policy Advisor Terah Lyons
Special Assistant and Policy Advisor Matthew McAllister
Special Assistant and Policy Advisor Suhas Subramanyam


Environment & Energy Division
Associate Director Vacant
Principal Assistant Director for Environment & Energy Tamara Dickinson
Staff Director for Environment and Energy Robert Strickling
Assistant Director, Clean Energy and Transportation Austin Brown
Assistant Director, Climate Adaptation and Ecosystems Laura Petes
Assistant Director, Climate Resilience and Information Amy Luers
Assistant Director, Climate Resilience and Land Use Rich Pouyat
Assistant Director, Climate Science Donald Wuebbles
Assistant Director, Environmental Health Bruce Rodan
Assistant Director, Natural Disaster Resilience Jacqueline Meszaros
Assistant Director, Polar Sciences Martin Jeffries
Director, National Ocean Council Deerin Babb-Brott
Executive Director, Arctic Executive Steering Committee Mark Brzezinski
Senior Policy Advisor Fabien Laurier
Senior Policy Advisor, Energy Elaine Ulrich
Executive Secretary and Policy Advisor, Arctic Executive Steering Commitee Renee Crain Wagner
Policy Analyst Steven Baldovsky
Ocean Policy Advisor Linda Bunn
National Ocean Council Fellow Matthew Lurie
SINSI Fellow Becky Kreutter


National Security & International Affairs Division
Associate Director Vacant
Principal Assistant Director for National Security & International Affairs Steve Fetter
Assistant Director, Biosecurity and Emerging Technologies Gerald Epstein
Assistant Director, Cybersecurity Tim Polk
Assistant Director, Cybersecurity Strategy Gregory Shannon
Assistant Director, Defense Programs Chris Fall
Assistant Director, Global Security Matt Heavner
Assistant Director, Intelligence Allison Curran
Assistant Director, International Science and Technology Mahlet Mesfin
Assistant Director, Special Programs Mark LeBlanc
Senior Policy Advisor, Biological Threat Defense JP Chretien
Senior Policy Advisor, International Science and Technology Kate Gage
Senior Policy Advisor, National Security, Space, and Aviation Fred Kennedy
Policy Advisor Maureen Kraner
Special Assistant Alexander Kamrud


Science Division
Associate Director Jo Handelsman
Assistant Director, Broadening Participation Wanda Ward
Assistant Director, Education and Physical Sciences Meredith Drosback
Assistant Director, Research Infrastructure Altaf Carim
Assistant Director, Scientific Data and Information Jerry Sheehan
Senior Policy Advisor Knatokie Ford
Policy Advisor Becca Grimm
Policy Advisor Parker Liautaud
Policy Analyst, Medical and Forensic Sciences Eleanor Celeste


Technology & Innovation Division
Associate Director Vacant
Deputy Director for Technology and Innovation Tom Kalil
Assistant Director, Behavioral Science Maya Shankar
Assistant Director, Biological Innovation Robbie Barbero
Assistant Director, Civil and Commercial Space Benjamin Roberts
Assistant Director, Education and Telecommunications Innovation Aadil Ginwala
Assistant Director, Entrepreneurship Douglas Rand
Assistant Director, Innovation for Growth Jennifer Erickson
Assistant Director, Learning and Innovation Kumar Garg
Assistant Director, Nanotechnology and Advanced Materials Lloyd Whitman
Assistant Director, Open Innovation Christofer Nelson
Senior Policy Advisor, Advanced Manufacturing / Fellow Megan Brewster
Senior Policy Advisor, Small Business Innovation Nate Segal
Senior Policy Advisor, Tech Inclusion Ruthe Farmer
Senior Policy Advisor Ayo Babajide
Senior Policy Advisor Beadsie Woo
Senior Advisor, Innovation Policy Daniel Correa
Senior Advisor, Making Andrew Coy
Policy Advisor Erik Martin
Policy Advisor Lusine Galoyan
White House Leadership Development Fellow Kenneth Wright


Budget & Administration
Operations Manager; Security Officer Stacy Murphy
Information Technology Specialist George Cravaritis
Budget Analyst Penny Guy
Administrative Officer Diana Zunker
Administrative Operations Officer Dawn Epperson
Administrative Security Specialist Mary Burgess-Gregg
Administrative Specialist Donna Coleman
Administrative Specialist Dawn Mielke


President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST)
Executive Director Ashley Predith
Program Support Specialist Jennifer Michael


National Science and Technology Council (NSTC)
Executive Director Afua Bruce
Director, Networking & Information Technology Research & Development National Coordination Office Bryan Biegel
Director, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office Lisa Friedersdorf
Director, U.S. Global Change Research Program Michael Kuperberg
Director, U.S. Group on Earth Observations Program Tim Stryker