NSTC Committee on Environment, Natural Resources, and Sustainability


  • Thomas Burke, Environmental Protection Agency
  • Tamara Dickinson, Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Kathryn Sullivan, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Executive Secretary:

Organizational Members:

  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Defense
  • Department of Energy
  • Department of Health and Human Services
  • Department of Homeland Security
  • Department of the Interior
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of State
  • Department of Transportation
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • Federal Emergency Management Agency
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • National Science Foundation
  • Smithsonian Institution

Also represented on the CENRS:

  • Council of Economic Advisors
  • Council on Environmental Quality
  • Domestic Policy Council
  • National Economic Council
  • Office of Management and Budget
  • Office of Science and Technology Policy

Cooperating departments and agencies include:

  • Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Tennessee Valley Authority
  • other Executive organizations, departments and agencies as the co-chairs may designate.

Sub-groups of the CENRS: