Open Government Working Group

The Interagency Open Government Working Group launched in early 2010 as a forum for open government professionals across agencies to share best practices to promote transparency, participation, and collaboration. The Group meets monthly and opens its meetings to civil society colleagues on a quarterly basis.

The agencies below are represented by senior-level officials in the Working Group:

Department of Agriculture (USDA)

Department of Commerce (DOC)

Department of Defense (DOD)

Department of Education (Education)

Department of Energy (DOE)

Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

Department of Homeland Security (DHS)

Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)

Department of the Interior (DOI)

Department of Labor (DOL)

Department of Justice (DOJ)

Department of State (State)

Department of Transportation (DOT)

Department of the Treasury (Treasury)

Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

General Services Administration (GSA)

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

National Science Foundation (NSF)

Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)

Office of Personnel Management (OPM)

Small Business Administration (SBA)

Social Security Administration (SSA)

Non-CFO Act Agencies

Office of Management and Budget (OMB)

Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP)

Office of the United States Trade Representative

Corporation for National and Community Service (CNCS)

U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)

Federal Communications Commission

Federal Housing Finance Agency

Federal Trade Commission

Institute of Museum and Library Services

Millennium Challenge Corporation (MCC)

National Archives and Records Administration (NARA)

National Endowment for the Arts

National Labor Relations Board (NRLB)

National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB)

Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission

Peace Corps

Pension and Benefit Guarantee Corporation (PBGC)

Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC)