The White House

Office of the Press Secretary

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


Steven H. Cohen, of Illinois, to be a Member of the Board of Trustees of the Harry S Truman Scholarship Foundation for a term expiring December 10, 2019.  (Reappointment)

Thomas P. Kelly III, of California, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Republic of Djibouti.

Jane Toshiko Nishida, of Maryland, to be an Assistant Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency, vice Michelle DePass, resigned.

Sunil Sabharwal, of California, to be United States Alternate Executive Director of the International Monetary Fund for a term of two years, vice Douglas A. Rediker, resigned.

Gordon O. Tanner, of Alabama, to be General Counsel of the Department of the Air Force, vice Charles A. Blanchard, resigned.

White House Shareables