The White House

Office of the Press Secretary

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate, 10/28/09

Nominations sent to the Senate:

Philip E. Coyle, III, of California, to be an Associate Director of the Office of Science and Technology Policy, vice Rosina M. Bierbaum.

Lawrence G. Romo, of Texas, to be Director of Selective Service, vice William A. Chatfield, resigned.

White House Shareables