The White House

Office of the Press Secretary

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


Todd A. Batta, of Iowa, to be an Assistant Secretary of Agriculture, vice Brian T. Baenig, resigned.

Maria Cancian, of Wisconsin, to be Assistant Secretary for Family Support, Department of Health and Human Services, vice Carmen R. Nazario.

R. Jane Chu, of Missouri, to be Chairperson of the National Endowment for the Arts for a term of four years, vice Rocco Landesman, retired.

Julia Akins Clark, of Maryland, to be General Counsel of the Federal Labor Relations Authority for a term of five years.  (Reappointment)

Victoria Reggie Kennedy, of Massachusetts, to be a Governor of  the United States Postal Service for a term expiring December 8, 2016, vice Carolyn L. Gallagher, term expired.

D. Nathan Sheets, of Maryland, to be an Under Secretary of the Treasury, vice Lael Brainard, resigned.

Mark Sobel, of Virginia, to be United States Executive Director of the International Monetary Fund for a term of two years, vice Margrethe Lundsager, resigning.

Francis Xavier Taylor, of Maryland, to be Under Secretary for Intelligence and Analysis, Department of Homeland Security, vice Caryn A. Wagner, resigned.

White House Shareables